A Message from the College President

May 03 2017 0 Comments

A message from Provost and Interim President Dr. Shawntel Landry

As you’re probably aware, earlier this year American College of Education was named to the 2017 Best Places to Work in Indiana list, a group of 100 honorees who were selected “through employer reports and comprehensive employee surveys,” according to the press release sent out in February.
Last night, several members of ACE attended the awards dinner, where the top 50 companies were awarded and their official ranking was revealed.

ACE staff at the awards dinner for 2017 Best Places to Work in Indiana

We are so pleased to announce that not only was ACE in the top 10 of all companies awarded, our official ranking in the medium-sized companies division was #6!


2017 Best Places to Work in Indiana Award Winner: American College of Education Medium Company Category

We now share the designation as the #6 Best Place to Work in Indiana with three other companies in the small, large, and major categories. Our college is featured in Inside INdiana Business, and in a special section of the Indiana Chamber of Commerce’s bimonthly BizVoice magazine. You can read that article here, and the full online magazine here.
This is a huge leap for ACE. We are seeing our awareness grow in the Indianapolis area, and it underscores the culture we’ve worked diligently to cultivate over the last few years. We literally could not have achieved this honor without the ardent support of our faculty and staff, whose feedback helped us reach an employee satisfaction score of 94 percent.  
Special thanks to Human Resources Director KK Byland and Human Resources Coordinator Lauren Anderson for doing the footwork to submit applications and documentation for ACE to be considered for this year’s list. We look forward to climbing even higher in the rankings next year!
Thank you for continuing to support ACE and making this a truly wonderful place to work. YOU are appreciated!

Shawntel D. Landry, Ed.D.
Provost and Interim President
Accreditation Liaison Officer