Tuition Refund Policy
Students who provide written notice of cancellation within three days (excluding Saturday, Sunday, and federal and state holidays) of paying tuition, the technology fee, and/or the payment processing fee, but before the first class, are entitled to a refund of all monies paid, excluding the nonrefundable application fee. Refunds will be provided within 30 days of receiving notice of cancellation.
The following tuition refund policy applies to all students except those who reside in Indiana, Florida, Louisiana, Maryland, and Wisconsin. Residents of those states should refer to the state-specific refund schedule below.
Students are monitored during the first week of each course for signs of activity such as downloading readings, posting to discussion boards, submitting assignments, and completing quizzes and tests. Students who do not demonstrate activity in their courses during the first week are administratively withdrawn and the effective day will be the 5th day of the course. Students who are administratively withdrawn from the course for non-participation will receive a 100% tuition refund. This refund does not include the non-refundable Application, Payment Processing, and Technology fee. Refunds will be issued within 30 business days.
Participation in courses is the responsibility of the student. If a student remains enrolled in a course after the Drop Date (Friday of the first week of the course), he/she will remain enrolled in the course through the end of the term. Students are financially and academically responsible for their enrollment in courses if they are active beyond the first week.
If the student withdraws or is terminated from any program course or program and the College has received any monies for tuition or fees in excess of the student’s obligations, the College will refund such excess to the appropriate party(ies) to eliminate any outstanding balances for any student financial aid received by or with respect to the students account.
Withdrawal from Program or Single Course
Students must submit a Cancel/Withdrawal form in order to withdraw from their program or from a single course. The form must be received by the Drop Date–the first Friday of the course–in order to receive a full refund of tuition paid. Technology fee refund eligibility will be dependent upon student usage and is not pro-rated unless required by applicable state law. Students, including those who have been dismissed, are liable to pay for each course taken or not dropped by the Drop Date at the individual course cost. If the student has paid for the entire program up front, the program cost less this liability will be refunded to the student.
Students who reside in Florida, Indiana, Louisiana, Maryland, and Wisconsin. should refer to the College Catalog for state-specific refund policies.