American College of Education Alumni Achievement Award

The American College of Education Alumni Achievement Award was created in 2012 and is presented by the Academic Dean during each commencement ceremony to an alum who has demonstrated exceptional leadership and provided outstanding service to the College.

The award includes a commemorative plaque and travel arrangements for the honoree and one guest to the commencement ceremony. The honoree must be present to receive the award.

For additional information, please see the Alumni Achievement Award FAQ.

Previous recipients

Summer 2016: Natalie Pelham (M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction '14); adjunct professor - College of Education, University of North Florida

Summer 2015: Justice Stamps (M.Ed. Educational Technology '14); executive director at Marion Nzinga Stamps Literature Academy, Chicago, IL

Summer 2014:
Dave Stuart, Jr. (M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction '14); high school teacher at Cedar Springs High School, Cedar Springs, MI

Winter 2014: Shawn Wigg (M.Ed. Educational Leadership '13); Florida Virtual School, Orlando, FL; awarded 2013 Florida Governor's Shine Award for demonstrating excellence in education

Summer 2013: Samantha Reid (M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction; Educational Leadership '13); high school French teacher in St. Elizabeth, Jamaica

Winter 2013: Kristen Rulison, (M.Ed.'12); Reading Specialist at Palm Beach County Schools, Palm Beach, FL; nominated Palm Beach County's Macy's Teacher of the Year

Summer 2012: Jeremy Heck (M.Ed. in Educational Leadership '12), Assistant Principal at Indian Oaks Academy of Manteno, IL

Apply for the Alumni Achievement Award

We are currently accepting applications for the 2017 Alumni Achievement Award. Applications must be submitted by June 8, 2017. To submit your application, click here.

The Alumni Achievement Award is open to all alumni from American College of Education. Applicants must be in graduate status and must attend Commencement in order to receive the award.

Quick Links