Payment in Full

Make one payment covering the entire program cost and fees.

Payment Course-by-Course

Pay program tuition and fees one course at a time.

Monthly Payment*

Climb
Climb Credit offers loans to ACE students because we have a proven track record in helping teachers advance. Climb helps you invest in your career and meet your financial goals.

Through Climb Achieve, you can make monthly payments over the length of a program. Total tuition and fees — plus a $150 Origination Fee — will be divided by the length of your chosen program to determine the monthly amount due. For example, a 34-credit master's program, paid for in monthly installments, would cost approximately $512.94 per month.


*May not be available in all 50 states. Climb Credit loans are not available for ACE dual degree programs, or Transition to Teaching programs. Loans are originated by Climb Investco, LLC (Registered as Climb Credit Investco, LLC in Florida). California Finance Lender #60DBO-44527.

Climb Achieve should be selected if you would like to make monthly payments over the length of the program. Total tuition and fees plus a $150 Origination Fee will be divided by the length of your selected program to determine the monthly amount due. All payments are due by the 15th of each month.

Estimated Payment amounts are as follows: $530.33/mo. for 31-credit master's programs; $512.94/mo. for 34-credit master's programs; $486.00/mo. for 34-credit MAT Elementary and Secondary programs; $454.25/mo. for 64-credit doctorate programs; $522.17/mo. for 37-credit specialist programs. All figures are total cost including ACE fees, except any applicable servicer fee. The actual total cost or payment amounts could be higher or lower. Students-at-Large are not eligible for the monthly payment plan.

If you request a Leave of Absence per standard College policy, scheduled monthly payments will not be suspended or deferred. Following submission of the Application, you will receive additional information and instructions from Climb Credit, ACE’s third-party administrator, to complete the Monthly Payment agreement. Should you select the Monthly Payment Plan option and the Monthly Payment agreement is not completed before your term start date or within 30 days, whichever comes first, your payment selection will automatically default to “Payment Course-by-Course,” and payment will be due according to standard published tuition payment deadlines.

Please be aware your degree will not be conferred and official transcripts will not be made available until all tuition and fees are paid in full. Course retakes or courses required due to failure to pass program benchmarks are not covered by the monthly payment plan.

These costs must be paid out-of-pocket at the time of enrollment.

Climb

Climb Credit works with select schools like ACE who demonstrate a proven track record in helping teachers advance in their careers.  
 
All* new ACE students are eligible for loans with no prepayment penalty. Climb’s competitive rates are based on creditworthiness.  
 
The Climb Achieve Loan** is a three-year payment plan with affordable monthly payments so you never have to pay a large lump sum. 
 
Applying for a loan does not affect your credit score, and 90% of applicants receive a credit decision instantly. 
 
*May not be available in all 50 states. Climb Credit loans are not available for ACE dual degree programs. Loans are originated by Climb Investco, LLC (Registered as Climb Credit Investco, LLC in Florida). California Finance Lender #60DBO-44527.

**Estimated Payment amounts are as follows: $530.33/mo. for 31-credit master's programs; $512.94/mo. for 34-credit master's programs; $486.00/mo. for 34-credit MAT Elementary and Secondary programs; $454.25/mo. for 64-credit doctorate programs; $522.17/mo. for 37-credit specialist programs. All figures are total cost including ACE fees, except any applicable servicer fee. The actual total cost or payment amounts could be higher or lower. Students-at-Large are not eligible for the monthly payment plan. Course retakes or courses required due to failure to pass program benchmarks are not covered by the monthly payment plan.
      

wells-fargo

Wells Fargo*** also offers loans for a number of ACE programs, including certificates, master’s degree, Ed.S. degree and Ed.D. degree. Learn more at the link below or by calling 1-800-378-5526. Please do not call your local branch for information. When applying online or requesting additional information, please note that ACE is located in the state of Indiana. Download the Wells Fargo Loan Policy to learn more. 

***Wells Fargo Education Financial Services is a division of Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. Deposit and loan products offered by Wells Fargo Bank N.A., Member FDIC.


Remember, you are free to obtain a loan from any lender, not just those listed here. Loans must be repaid with interest so consider the repayment plan carefully before committing to any loan agreement. Lender application is subject to an applicant credit review and individual lender terms and conditions. American College of Education does not endorse the listed lender’s loans and is not affiliated with any listed lender. Loans are not offered, originated by, or made by American College of Education.         

School District Partnership Agreements

Under a partnership agreement between American College of Education and a participating school district, full-time employees of the participating district who pursue a degree at ACE are eligible for reduced tuition rates. Please see your district administrator for more information and to find out if your district has a partnership with ACE.

Military and Veterans Benefits

Eligible students may qualify for military benefits.

In-School Deferment of Prior Federal Loans

For students* in ACE programs, prior federal student loans may be deferred while attending ACE. Prospective students can contact an enrollment counselor at 1-800-280-0307 to see if your ACE program of interest qualifies. Please visit the tuition page for more information.

*Student must be actively enrolled to apply for deferment.

All tuition and fees are due the Friday prior to the first day of each course. Payment will be accepted without penalty until the Friday after the first day of each course.

Students from whom payment has not been received by the deadline will be administratively withdrawn from the College for non-payment and may either submit a Re-Entry Form to reinstate their Active status for a future term, or pay the $100 Reinstatement Fee to remain enrolled in the current term.

American College of Education reserves the right to report failure to pay tuition and fees to one or more national credit bureau organizations. Diplomas, official transcripts, or program completion verifications to state agencies will not be issued until all financial obligations are paid in full.

Three-Day Cancellation

Students who provide written notice of cancellation within three days (excluding Saturday, Sunday, and federal and state holidays) of paying tuition, the technology fee, and/or the payment processing fee, but before the first class, are entitled to a refund of all monies paid, excluding the non-refundable application fee. Refunds will be provided within 30 days of receiving notice of cancellation.             

Current fees outside of tuition include:

  • $150 non-refundable Origination Fee for students who choose to participate in the monthly payment plan program.

Students reported to the Registration Office after the final payment deadline for non-payment of tuition and fees—including the conferral fee as applicable—will be administratively withdrawn for non-payment.

Students who are removed for non-payment and wish to be reinstated in their course can do so until close of business on Tuesday the second week of the term. To be reinstated, students must contact Student Services at 1-800-280-0307 opt 1 and pay a non-refundable $100.00 reinstatement fee (in addition to tuition and fees owed).  

In order to be eligible for a refund of tuition paid, you must send the applicable request form prior to the Drop Deadline (11:59 p.m. PST the first Friday of the course). For details, see our tuition refund policy.

Some states have mandated refund and withdrawal policies by which ACE must abide. Please refer to the Graduate Student Catalog and Addendum to determine if your state has such a policy.             

Note:

The Florida Commission for Independent Education requires that if ACE does not accept an applicant or if an applicant cancels within three (3) business days after signing the enrollment agreement and making the initial payment, a full refund of all monies paid will be issued. Cancellation after the third (3rd) Business Day, but before the first class, results in a refund of all monies paid, less the registration fee (not to exceed $150.00).

"By earning an ACE master's degree, I feel more prepared to teach. My degree has prepared me to teach other educators about technology and how to integrate it into their own classrooms."

- Sara Lowe

See More Stories